Monday Musing on a Tuesday Night

I follow a blog from a blogger that calls herself The Purple Booker and every week she posts a Monday Muse posting that has a set of questions that are basically the same each week,

I’m currently reading…Soft Target – Iain Rob Wright
Up next I think I’ll read…An Assassins Tool – T U Darby
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…None, I’m trying to get through the back log of books on my kindle before I get any more
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…The book I just finished which I will be reviewing on Thursday
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…I don’t get upset about books, annoyed sometimes but not upset
I can’t wait to get a copy of…The latest addition to the Flowers vs Zombies series by Perrin Briar
I wish I could read the new Cassandra Clare book, but…its $12.28 usd, way to much for an ebook if you ask me.
I blogged about  nothing because I am incredibly slack this past week…Sorry, I need to get my act together and stop wasting so much time playing games.

Every week there is a random question, this weeks random question is: What do you do with your non keeper hard copy books?

I was pondering this question while starring blankly at my bookcase full of hard covered books that haven’t been moved since I moved into the house 3 years ago, except for the occasional dust around of course lol. Sometimes I look at them and think I should hand them on to someone who would appreciate them but then I read through the titles and can’t find a single one I would want to give away. I may be a kindle user now but there is something about holding a well bound hardcover book that just makes me feel happy. To me, each of the books in my collection are part of my journey and are precious. Last time I moved I sorted all the books in my overflowing bookcase and gave away a huge box full to my son’s (now ex) girlfriend, including my Twilight collection (yes I know, disgusting to admit but I really did quite enjoy the books…right up until the movies came out and ruined them lol.) but I would never part with my Raymond E Feist series, I have nearly all his books in hardback, well I did until my darling son started stealing them every time he comes home lol. But at least they are going to a good home so I don’t mind too much. I am giving him a Kindle for Christmas so maybe I will get them back lol.

So what do you do with your non keeper hardbacks? Do you keep them anyway, or do you give them away? Leave me a comment and let me know.

I do have another book review for you. I’ll post it on Thursday if my daughter will give me enough computer time, school holidays again which means a fight to see who can hog the computer the longest. Time she got her own I think, maybe Santa will bring her one, just so I can reclaim mine and get rid of all these dayum games she’s installed. She is a gamer girl and a complete geek, I am so proud of her, now if I could just get her into read more and loving Doctor Who I would be in nerd parent bliss lol.

have a great week one and all and watch for that post on Thursday, I have just finished the most interesting book, you’re going to love it.

Leave a comment