2 layouts

I haven’t been around much lately, in truth I have been really busy. Scrapbooking will be taking a backseat for now as I am working my way through an applied writing certificate and hope to go on to a diploma next year. This is all new and exciting for me, its been years since I did any study so finding it a little hard going but fun too. I have always wanted to be a writer, since I was a wee kid, but never thought I would be able too. Now I can feel it within my reach and its so exciting.

So it will be bye bye to scrapbooking for a while though I can’t see me giving it up all together, its my de-stress tool but I wont be doing nearly as much as I have in the past. And in saying that I have two layouts to share today. The first for Artfull Crafts June/July challenge and is taken from this sketch

IMG_2650

I kept this one very simple, using Rosie’s Studio shimmer cardstock as the background and also to cut out the rockets using my Silhouette, one of which I inked using Mustard Seed distress inks and then embossed using clear embossing powder. I added some Scotch washi tape along the side, an old brad that’s been in my stash forever, a chipboard pinwheel, also used distress ink and clear embossing powder. the photos were backed using some old Echo Park paper and the title was cut using my silhouette. to finish off I added 3 wee Studio Calico veneer birds at the bottom along with some wee enamel dots.

This second one is for Scrap Our Stash and is from this sketch

IMG_2647

I used Heidi Swapp paper, some tags from my stash, wood veneer, glitter book cover I picked up at Kmart, a 6×4 cut out from my silhouette backed by some scrap paper. a 2×3 card, a badge, some wire and a variety of alphas from my stash.

I just love this photo, my wee dd is not so wee any more, heading into the sulky preteens. somewhere between childhood and teenager. Its all about the pout these days. And the awesome mood swings lol.

anyway must dash, I have study to do.

hugz

V xxx

7 thoughts on “2 layouts

  1. Jack Flacco says:

    I really do love the “Fly me to the moon” one. The rocket ships are so retro, but in a wonderful way. They remind me of the cartoons I used to watch in the sixties. Love!

Leave a Reply

