Scrap Our Stash Challenge

Another layout for Scrap Our Stash March challenge. This one was a word challenge with a twist. You need to use items starting with the letters in the word STENCIL. It really caught my imagination and challenged me.

It took several days of thinking before I even sat down at my desk. I started with Amy Tangerine Stitched pp with clouds (that took care of C) I took some white tissue paper and pleated it then stencilled clouds on with distress ink (S, T and I)I used some glitter tape and kraft tape I found at Kmart (more T’s ) I took some acrylic Heidi Swapp letters and used a Sharpie to colour the B navy blue (N ) and the rest of the letters are spotted with the same Sharpie. Then I used Diy Thickers and added distress glitter (love this stuff but man it makes a mess) and the Cool cut file from the Silhouette Store. I finished off with a Fab Scrap chipboard butterfly which I embossed (E ) and a label (L) which is stamped with a Heidi Swapp stamp that says Noted (N again) and using chalk ink (I again) and finished with a red heart because it was cute Smile 

IMG_2450

Now I need to rush over to SOS to post this as it closes like NOW lol…trust me to leave it to the last moment.

wish me luck

hugz

V xxx

5 thoughts on “Scrap Our Stash Challenge

Leave a Reply

