3 Challenge Layouts to Share

It’s been awhile since I shared or even blogged. Not having my own laptop has been a pain but its been good too. Less time on the computer means more time for other things I love, like scrapbooking and reading and hanging out with Miss Pre-tweenie attitude girl. Yes it has happened, my sweet little girl has turned into a wee diva, and I am hoping its just a faze, fingers crossed.

anyway to the layouts. First up is this months sketch from Artful Crafts, such an awesome sketch. I used Rosie Studios shimmer cardstock, Maggie Holmes pp, washi tape, flowers, a cut file from the Silhouette store, a Prima veneer clock, a diecut from Rosie’s Studio’s Into the woods line and title cut from American Crafts Pow glitter paper. I Finished it off with a sprinkle of Lindy’s Stamp Gang Starburst Shabby Tuxline Teal. Its hard to tell in the photo but this layout is so shimmery, I am just loving the shimmer look at the moment.

IMG_2443

The next layout is also for Artful Crafts march challenge, this challenge is to use inks and splatters.

I used some Amy Tangerine pp, a piece of dark blue vellum and the background pp I think is an old Crate Paper one but don’t quote me on that, its been in my stash forever, lurking at the bottom of the pile waiting for its chance, and it was just perfect for this layout. Once the papers were layered just right I splashed on some Mr Hueys Calico Shine to make it look like stars. I used a small piece of glitter paper from DCWV to mat the photo, a veneer clock (get the idea that veneer clocks are my thing at the moment?) a font called WS simple gailifreyan which I printed out and went over with some silver holographic embossing powder. I cut the title and the tag line (Come along Pond)  using my silhouette and white cardstock, for the tag line I used more holographic embossing powder and for the title I used some blue distress ink and water which I flicked on using an old toothbrush and the dotted it with an embossing ink pen and added the holographic embossing powder to finish it off. Finally I used a cut file I brought from Pretty Paper Graphics, which is of Katie’s favourite Doctor, #11 played by Matt Smith. I found a picture of the Tardis online, print and cut it and added pop dots to the back for more dimension , cut out the pictures Katie drew and added them and finally added a tag which I stamped the date on.

IMG_2447

Its taken 9 years for me to get Katie into Doctor Who but now she loves it almost as much as I do lol. That’s 2 out of my 3 kids I have turned into a geek lol…that’s some good odds.

Now to contestant number three lol. This one is for Scrap Our Stash using this sketch

scrap our stash sketch for March 2015

I used Maggie Holmes Open Book pp, some Rosie’s Studios gold cheveroned pp from the Into The Woods collection, Prima flowers, wood veneer words from RS’s Into the Woods collection, Kaisercraft rhinestone word “Girl”, a string of flatback pearls which I coloured gold with a sharpie, some RS’s Into the Woods diescuts (leaves with gold foil) a script stamp Couture Creations, gold embossing powder, scrap Love Elsie paper, a Rosie’s Studio polaroid frame, a acetate overlay and a cork star. Gold Heidi Swapp colour shine and a moustache and I heart moustaches cut files from Silhouette, finally I used some Mr Hueys dark calico mist and a plastic circle to make the coffee cup stains and a medicine dropped with the mist to make the splatters.

IMG_2445

This the first time I have entered a Scrap Our Stash challenge so wish me luck Smile

I think that is enough sharing for now. Mum is waiting for her laptop back and I have a bit more scrapbooking to do, like always lol.

hugz all round

V xxx

11 thoughts on “3 Challenge Layouts to Share

  1. Katherine “Kat or Kate” Blue says:

    I agree, less tech time frees us so much more!! You’ve been on a creative kick and I love the variety of stash you used, especially for OUR sketch challenge still SOS!! Loving all the bling, Heidi Swapp, stamping and of course all the gold accents!! Kate (SOS)

  2. Tracy P says:

    Welcome Vicky! Hope to see you back. Excellent take on the sketch. Such a creative way to make your coffee circles and your gold touches are perfect. Thanks for joining in with us at Scrap Our Stash!

  3. Brenda Ragsdale says:

    So glad you found us and jumped in and played along! Great take on the sketch and incorporating the gold into your layout! Thank you for linking up with Scrap Our Stash and we would love for you to play along with us again!

  4. Tanti says:

    Great Take on the sketch challenge. Hope to see your creation again on our next challenge. Thank you for joining us at Scrap Our Stash.

Leave a Reply

