Dr Who Tribute

I finally finished remaking my mixed media tribute to my favourite Doctor, number 10 played but the ever so sexy David Tennant. It was hard to photography so I have taken some detailed shots as well. Let me know what you think. I wanted to go with a sort of steampunk feel without it being to dark.

IMG_2138

The  first close up is the Doctors final moment before regenerating, with the final heart-breaking line, “I don’t want to go”

IMG_2140

The next is the lonely angel and a rose charm the represents his main companion Rose Tyler . In the background is a poem by Stevie Smith called Not Waving But Drowning. The poem  reminds me of The Doctor, particularly in the 10th Doctors final special “The End Of Time”

IMG_2141

next is the Tardis,  I used clock hands to represent  the time machine.

IMG_2142

And the most terrifying of all the Dr Who monsters, well to me anyway. The Weeping Angels have made me very scared of all statues lol

IMG_2143 

And finally one of my very favourite quotes, from the episode, The Family of Blood.

IMG_2144

its hard to read but it says

He’s like fire and ice and rage.

He’s like the night and the storm in the heart of the sun.

He’s ancient and forever.

He burns at the centre of time and can see the turn of the universe.

and… he’s wonderful.

so there we go. I hope you like it. I would love to hear your thoughts on it and on the iconic show as well. Thanks for dropping by

hugz

V xxx

2 thoughts on “Dr Who Tribute

Leave a Reply

