You spin me….

You spin me right round, baby
right round like a record, baby
Right round round round
You spin me right round, baby
Right round like a record, baby
Right round round round…

Opps sorry, my 80’s is showing lol…what can I say I was a child of the 80’s and so the latest challenge at Southern Girls Challenge was right up my alley so to speak. Actually the challenge was is about circles and all things round. And it was a fun challenge to do, Thanks Lou…And here is what I came up with, the photo isn’t the greatest, I took it while we had all the rain and general miserable weather that was insulting the country over the weekend. I used some Heidi Swapp pattern paper from the stack I got a few weeks ago, some old Lost and Found pattern paper from my stash for matting and my trusty Silhouette to cut the frame circles which are cut from chalkboard vinyl. some stamps, Heidi Swapp embellies and some very very old Scrapworks Alphadots (and if you can remember them you have been scrapbooking for a looooonnnng time) I updated them but using clear embossing powder to give them some texture and adding foam dots behind them to give a little lift. Then I used a template to do the design for the stitching since I don’t trust myself to sew a straight line much less a flourish like this one. I used some twine to do the stitching and to accent one of the photos and finally a star paper clip. The photos where taken on Guy Fawkes Day and I had to play with the iso to get the images I wanted. I always wanted to do that. And yes my girl is wearing her PJ’s. I blame her big brothers, I was just about to put her to bed when they rocked up bearing sparklers for her, what’s a mother to do when she has two big sons that insist on spoiling their wee sister? Not a word because I am just as bad at spoiling her lol.

IMG_1696

And before I go I just want to share a card I made for my new little great nephew Dallas, I haven’t met him yet, he is in Wellington hospital at the moment fighting an infection which he picked up at a week old. He must be strong though, he is winning. My niece hopes he will be home in a couple of weeks. Needless to say its been a stressful time for her and her partner and her parents, she’s only 19 and its her first baby.  This is him, isn’t he a sweetie?

dallas

And this is the card I made. I don’t make a lot of cards but I am happy with how this one turned out and I finally got to use one of this spring thingys (don’t ask me the name of them lol) behind the monster so it wiggles back and fourth.

IMG_1691

anyways thats me for now. thanks for stopping by, time to get tea ready and drag Katie kicking and screaming off the computer, however briefly, Oh I love school holidays.

hugz

V xxx

One thought on “You spin me….

  1. Karen says:

    First off Dallas is a real cutey and a fighter too. Hope he gets home soon. Your layout is great loving all those circles and if course she must have sparklers lol. Thanks for joining us at Southern Girls.

Leave a Reply

