Busy Busy

We are finally settled in and about 99% unpacked, it is so not easy to fit a 5 bedroom, 2 lounge, 2 bathroom house into a normal 3 bedroom, 1 lounge, 1 bathroom house. We already have plans for an extension giving us another bedroom and an office for me, right now I have all my craft stuff in a corner of my bedroom and in the wardrobe lol. But we are getting there.

Anyway I have done a lot of crafting done lately, I managed 4 layouts and some other bits, I am in the midst of prepping an old jewellery box to paint. I have this plan in my head to paint it up to look like the Tardis its the perfect shape for it. So watch this space in the future.

and now….Drumroll please…..the layouts.

first up my favourite photo of my favourite Uni Student (can you hear that motherly pride???) This is for the Artfull Crafts challenge which this month is either sport or selfie and since I don’t have a sporty family and I don’t take selfies I thought I would use the one Uni boy took to show me his beard lol. He has just been home for a week during trimester break, while he was home he got last trimesters results, mostly A+, A and B’s, so proud of him!

oh right the layout I call it Got The Look, used Sassafras Lass, some Amy Tan, a little Dear Lizzy a few silhouette diecuts, a Dear Lizzy badge and veneer, and Thickers.

IMG_1690

Layout number 2 is my beautiful boys, I love to catch moments like this that really show their closeness. Its called “Brothers in Arms” I used some old Crate Paper, some Kaisercraft, and Amy Tanagerine, some Tim Holtz grungeboard and a whole heap of diecuts which was the brief from Southern Girls Challenges and lucky for me I have a big box of them that needed to be whittled down a bit.

IMG_1686

The next one is for D’lish Scraps and comes from their June inspiration board. I loved the whole 80’s colour scheme. I used some very old Bam Pop paper, I knew I kept it for a reason, and some other paper thats been in my stash for ages, kraft cardstock and some diecuts. its called “You are my Sunshine”

IMG_1401

and one final one is from the sketch at Purple Pumpkin, I used Bazzil bling cardstock, some Cosmo Cricket paper, Carta Bella paper which I diecut for the banner and heading, 2 badges, Amy Tangerine flowers and washi tape and a photo of my favourite little Sand Angel.

IMG_1421

so that’s what I have been up to this month. well that and an aweful lot of unpacking and rearranging lol. I really do hate moving but it does have the advantage of making you have a good clean out. I cleaned out a lot of my old old stash and gave it to a friend of my parents who is a cardmaker and she was over the moon. Good feeling to make some one happy.

Before I go I just have to share a tip for the kiwi’s out there, I went into Spotlight this morning and they have just started a new sale, I picked up a Heidi Swapp 12×12 pad for $9 and a DCWV 12×12 Chalkboard pad for $10, they had heaps of stuff on sale but I didn’t have much time but head down to your local Spotlight and let me know what bargains you pick up…happy shopping Smile

Thanks for stopping by to visit, hope the weather were you are is treating you better than it is treating me today. Its pouring down yuck!

hugz

V xxx

11 thoughts on “Busy Busy

  1. Wendy Nicola Jackson says:

    Awesome layouts! Love the ‘Brother’s in arms’. Such a great Dire Straits song too. Fab use of dies on this one. Perfect for our current challenge. Thanks for joining us for our ‘Diecuts & Punches’ challenge at Southern Girls Challenge. Hugs, Wends x SGC DT

  2. Lizzy Hill says:

    You’ve done a great job here – so glad to see you joining in with us at Purple Pumpkin with this FAB take on Yvonne’s sketch….loving the banner & those wonderful accordion blooms:):)

  3. Anne P says:

    Wow you have been busy. Great set of LO’s and love how you have used the title in your inspiration. Thanks for being inspired by D-Lish.

Leave a Reply

