Challenge Layouts

I have spent some quality time in my scrap room of late. Now we have pretty much sold the house I can make a mess without feeling guilty and cleaning up as I go…I am a messy scrapper and I love it.

So this one is of my grandmother and is for Southern Girls Challenge I have never entered one of their challenges before. This one is a floral challenge. I used an old Prima pattern paper, Kaisercraft diecuts, a handmade felt flower, little flower patches, ribbon flowers and chipboard photo corners. I spent a good 15 minutes trying to get the title cut right, my silhouette was being mean lol. This photo of my grandmother was taken when she was about 18 or 20 we think, not to sure. We think it was taken before she came to New Zealand from the UK. I am totally amazed how much Katie looks like her. The only difference being was that my Gran was tiny, only 4.10ft at the most. I don’t really remember much about her, I was only 4 when she died but I do remember she was very lady like.

IMG_20140324_154925

This next one is for Artfull Crafts The march challenge which was Wings & Water. I was lucky enough to win last months sketch challenge. With this one I wanted a bright happy theme so used a DCWV paper from an old stack, cut butterflies from vellum and decorated them with sharpies and washi tape. The cards are from Kaisercraft, the fish I cut up from glitter paper using silhouette. I spent a good half an hour finding a good Dr Seuss font to do the journaling with, and used some font stickers that were similar, then some butterfly stickers I picked up in Australia last time I went and some old Imaginisce stickers and a very old Love Elsie rubber sticker. and to finish it off with washi tape.

IMG_20140324_154911

And finally I did this one yesterday for fun. I used the prize of a 6×6 Kaisercraft Hello Sunshine pad. It was so cool I couldn’t wait to use it. I added a few bits like some old Sassfrass lass felties that I won way back when. I knew I was saving them for a reason Smile  I cut a hot air balloon and some wee balloons with my silhouette using the same paper and a die-cut from the pad. I so love this collection, I want the whole lot lol. I added some American Craft flair, some felt cloud stickers, some Heidi Swapp acetate alphas and washi tape and finally a heart shape paper clip.

IMG_20140324_154814_02

so that’s my layouts for the last few weeks. I have finally recovered from the small op I had week before last. It took me so much longer than I thought I would. And now with the house looking like its going to sell and hopefully we have a new house if everything works as it should. Watch this space Smile

huz

V xxx

2 thoughts on “Challenge Layouts

Leave a Reply

