Two Layouts for Artfull Crafts

These two layouts where done for Artfull Crafts Feb challenges, the first for the theme challenge which is Summer and Sunshine, sort of fitting right now as its so hot here at the moment its just unbelievable, Its nearly 9.30pm and its like about 24/25 degrees still, that’s about 68 Fahrenheit for you northerners Smile .the photos of the layouts are not that great, I put my camera somewhere safe and I can’t find it so had to use my phone.

Anyways I did this layout about two weeks ago of my baby on the beach last summer with her bright pink bikini, long scruffy hair and chubby tummy,(the long hair is gone but the chubby tummy remains lol) she hates this photo btw lol.I used some older Echo Park pattern paper from the Playground collection, I also used a Kaisercraft Captured Moments journaling cards I brought from Spotlight recently, some American Crafts flair, Bo Bunny Buttons and some Amy Tangerine flowers. I used a lot of scraps and my handy 1 inch circle punch to cut out all the circles.

IMG_20140213_111525

The second is from this months sketch, again featuring my not so wee angel, she found my wedding dress and decided to play dress up. the scary part about this is it fitted her around the waist. I wore it 26 years ago at the tender age of 19 and my waist was as small as a (admitted big for her age) 7 year old. where did that waist go??? ohhh I know where, it was stolen by three children and to many years on medication that makes you fat lol. I never thought back when I wore that dress that it would be so many sizes to small for me lol. aaaaahhhhh the good old days, when my figure was tiny and kids where a mere dream of maybe one day! Nah I prefer these days, where I am not nearly so naive.

Anyway back to the layout, I used kraft cardstock and pattern paper from, well I have no idea, from the deep depth of my stash, added a doily, pretty pink lace, black lace, flatback pearls, thickers, chiffon flower with a bling heart in the middle, a cameo, stickers I picked up at K-Mart and added a bit of Sticklers Rock Candy and some fine glitter and a silhouette diecut called girl in mom’s wedding dress which was downloaded from the Silhouette store and cut unseeing some Webster’s Pages paper. oh yes and I used a lot of distress ink from Tim Holtz.

 

IMG_20140217_110816

so that’s my latest creations, I haven’t done a lot of anything lately, to busy being sick and trying to sell my house. neither of which have been easy.  Please let me know what you think, I always love to get comments, makes me feel like I am not just talking to myself lol.

hugz

V xxx

2 thoughts on “Two Layouts for Artfull Crafts

Leave a Reply

