Purple Pumpkin challenge

I did a few layouts the last few weeks. One for the Purple Pumpkin sketch challenge which I did last week before the big clean up and move around to get the house ready to sell. I did two pages, I wasn’t to happy with the first one so this is the one I am going to enter, I used Kraft cardstock, Prima pattern paper from the Song Bird collection, crochet flowers from Purple Pumpkin store, some handmade butterflies, Thickers, stamps mulberry flowers and a flower I made myself. some acrylic journaling tags, Kaisercraft canvas tag, Webster’s pages tag, and lip marks from Katie who decided it needed a little kiss in the corner to finish it off lol, still not sure why except she loves her brothers more than anyone.

IMG_1311

the second layout was done for Two Peas in a bucket Stashbuster challenge which closes today. I used some pattern paper I brought in Australia called Merci, some tags from Lilybee designs, some Prima chipboard stickers, twine and a K & Co border that has haunted my stash for a very long time. The title was done using my new calligraphy set which I am still learning to use. I just love the bright colours in this layout.

IMG_1310

Its taken me a while to get back into the scrapping mode. I am thinking of trying project life this year but its so expensive to get set up. As it is I have had to cut right back on my scrapbook budget as much as I would love to splurge on some of the latest goodies that were shown on all the CHA videos I have been watching but unfortunately its just not going to happen for a good long while. But I can look and dream and meantime try and make the best of the stash I have and it does give me an extra challenge to bring those supplies up to date.

Hugz

V xxx

One thought on “Purple Pumpkin challenge

  1. moniqueliedtke says:

    Fabulous pages, both of them! Love that cluster of flowers in your first page and I had to laugh about the kiss on your page! Nice finishing touch! Thanks for joining Purple Pumpkin’s January sketch challenge!!

Leave a Reply

