Scrappin Patch Sketch challenge

Hi All

another month has disappeared and winter is slowly slipping away here in Nelson, we even have a couple of lambs in the paddock and they are so cute and a great sign that spring is on the way.

so this month I decided to do the Scrappin Patch sketch challenge using this sketch. As per usual I left it to sketch_21

the last moment and did the layout yesterday. Oddly enough the subject of the layout, my great niece, came to visit yesterday afternoon, She brought her parents too, and she just loved being the star of the layout. she’s such a wee cutie. The wee story about this photo is that every time Keita comes to visit the first thing she does is go hunting for the cat and give it big gently cuddles, once scratched twice shy lol. she has cat love!

IMG_0301

I kept the layout very simply, using only 2 pattern papers, both from my dwindling Sassa a Frass paper stash and some Bazzill Basics diamond embossed cardstock which I just love, it adds a nice subtle texture to the back ground. I remembered this time to spray the background before I started the layout and used a mixture of mists from Tattered Angels and Mr Hueys. Add a Flourish with a Bling flourish that I won from a past challenge with Scrappin Patch, a mixture of washi tapes, so sweet wee crochet flowers from Purple Pumpkin and reach into my stash of twine, buttons and a little ribbon and to finish it off a title of a mix of Bella Boulevard and very very old Heidi Grace alphas. Then off to consult my best critics (another words my family lol) and a quick check to make sure I had spelt her name right, well I got the first name right, didn’t do so well on the last name lol but that’s easy to put right.

Fell free to leave a comment and let me know what you think.

warm winter hugz

V xxx

Leave a Reply

