Last challenge CMH

Challenge me happy is calling it quits after 50 challenges and its an anything goes challenge. So I pulled some more old photos out and did my best to match the papers in my stash to the photos without deflecting from the colours of the birds. I love all the birds we saw in Australia, these photos were taken in my brothers backyard in Rutherford, NSW.

I used kraft cardstock, tpc pattern paper and I think a K & Co but not sure. I also used a Prima birdhouse resin, some mulberry flower and leaves, some silk leaves, 2 stickers from Graphic 45 Bird Song collection and a journaling spot for that collection as well, some alphas from basic grey and a few stamps from my collection.

cmh50

I’m a bit sad to see Challenge Me Happy go, I always enjoy their challenges even if I never win. I love to see the rest of the entries, and gather more ideas from them Smile

I;m a bit sad this week, my d.i.l made the hard decision to return to New Plymouth with my granddaughter Lily and its strange not hearing her giggles and little feet running every where. Jodi is staying behind as they broke up 3 months ago but have remand friends and thats the main thing.  we spent a few days with Tracey and Lily before they left on Wednesday morning and of course I took advantage of it by taking a few family photos. Trying to get this lot all to look at the camera all at the same time is impossible but I got a few good shots.

 IMG_0281

IMG_0244

IMG_0210

IMG_0238

IMG_0276

I am blessed with a beautiful family, I would be lost without them in all their craziness.

anyways that’s me this week. hope your all enjoying life and the almost spring like weather.

hugz

V xxx

One thought on “Last challenge CMH

  1. Brendy says:

    Cool LO Hun…Im so sorry to hear your news, and that things havnt worked out between Jodi and Tracey.. I really hope Tracey will ensure you have lots of access to Lily in the future. Grandies are so precious, can imagine how you will miss that little one.. Hugs xoxo

Leave a Reply

