Challenge Me Happy time again

Seems like the only time I post these days is when I have done a layout for Challenge me Happy lol. I haven’t won yet but their challenges never fail to inspire me and keep me stepping out of that comfort zone to try something new.

So this time it was a recipe challenge using

More than one photo

Sewing

2 or more patterned papers

Washi tape

Sequins

Anchor

I always love a good recipe challenge and this is my result

cmh june 13

I read this quote from Stephen Hawking somewhere and it made me think of my middle child, my deep thinking Steve. It’s him to a T.

I used Prima mulberry pp for the 2 pp’s plus another scrap I had in my scraps stash and I did a zig zag stitch around each one. The cardstock is kraft pattern cardstock from Jellibean Soup. I used 3 different washi tapes, an anchor and title cut with my silhouette, a ball chain that’s been in my stash for years. some Prima chipboard light bulbs and a manila tag with October afternoon mini alphas. finally I finished off with a scattering of sequins in various shapes and a small smatter of tiny flower stamps.

So that’s my entry for this fortnight, wish me luck Smile

now time to tuck a certain reluctant 7 year old into bed and slid back into my bed where I have been most of the day, another RA flare up sigh.

have a good week one and all

hugz

V xxx

Leave a Reply

