Can’t Decide

I can’t decide which of these two layouts to use for the Challenge Me Happy challenge which is to do a water themed layout.

the first is called Bath Time in Haast. I used several different papers, Pink Paisley, Cosmo Cricket and Heidi Grace. Also AC thickers, mini alphas, a studio calico wooden embellie, the wee girl is a wooden embellie i got from ebay (I will have some listed on my trademe if you want some, user name vicky12) a chipboard swirl, washi tape, a brown imagnise flower which has a handmade flower on top of it and some flatback pearls (I also have some of those on trademe)

water1May13

Katie was barely 9 month when that was taken at Mum and Dads bach in Haast. The one and only time she got to stay there, I got sick just before we came back from that trip which is a whole other story.

and the second is called Making A Splash, for obvious reasons lol. Took me a few days to decide this one was finished, Katie picked the colour scheme hence the purple lol. the paper is Glitz Design, I cut a circle background on my silhouette in white but now I look at it perhaps I should have used a different colour. I made the flower, the chipboard bubbles up the side where from a RAK Annelie sent me last year, I coloured it then used clear embossing powder and bling to give a  bit more zap. I used 6 different washi tape, some bling, flair, buttons, a banner, a whale shaped paper clip from Smiggle,  Echo Park alphas, Kaisercraft bling word and a Purple Pumpkin button (the blue heart) and finally arrows cut on my Silhouette.

water2May13

So now I need to decide which one to use before the challenge finishes tonight. I think I know which one I will use.

have a good long weekend everyone. A good half of my household are down with a cold at the moment (Katie has been off school for 2 weeks with it) so I doubt we will be doing anything exciting around here.

hugz

V xxx

One thought on “Can’t Decide

Leave a Reply

