Smashing Good Happy Mail

Look what arrived in my mailbox today. Thanks to Tracy at The Scrap Heap for letting me layby phone 010all these Smash goodies. I can barely wait to get started but I wont touch it until tomorrow, I know what would happen, I would be here all night playing lol. Truth be told I don’t want to ruin the newness of it all lol.

You know what its like when you get some new goodies, you cant wait to play but at the same time there is that lovely newness that you don’t want to remove.

So I need to decide what I am going to do with it, I need to decorate the cover super funky so I think I will start at YouTube. My favourite place to start any project that’s new.

I have made  a couple of art journals before but never a smash book. I love doing new things Smile

Also I have done a few layouts this last week that I want to share. One was just because the inspiration hit me and the other is for the Challenge Me Happy challenge which closes on the 15th May.

Believe it or not this first one all came about because of the sock monkey which is a Silhouette cut file, I loved it so much I had to use it straight away lol. So I pulled out this photo of Katie which I took last year and some Amy Tangerine Sketchbook paper, washi tape, a cloud cut file from Silhouette and a whole bit bunch of stars, some chipboard, some rub-ons and some stickers. Add in some Bella Boulevard chipboard alphas and some mini alpha stickers and a heap of flowers and its all done. And now Katie wants me to do a big monkey for her bedroom wall lol.

phone 010

And this one is the one I did for Challenge me Happy, which was scraplifted from a layout done by Marie Johansson. I don’t often do scrap lifts so it was nice to do for a change.

I used kraft cardstock (I am getting a lot of mileage from the 25 pack I brought at Spotlight a few months back) some Prima paper from 2 different 6×6 pads in my stash, washi tape, some scraps of felt ribbon, hearts cut from another Silhouette cut file, a boarder sticker from Basic Grey and various stamps (I keep my stamps in folders so never remember which was made by who) Thickers letters and October Afternoon mini alphas and finally a little glimmer mist.

phone 004 

So that is the full sum of my scrapbooking this week though I do want to share these little charms I made from goodie I have got from EBay lately, not sure what I am going to do with them yet but they were inspired by some I saw online, I think from Webster’s Pages, not sure. My DIL and Son think I should add a pin or something to each one and use them as brooches.

phone 037

I have some of the charms I used for sale on Trademe if your interested, my user name is vicky12.

Now I think I will have a little bit more quality time with my new smash goodies before bed. I have several new books on my Kindle and my electric blanket is heating up as we speak so I won’t be staying up late lol. Its sooo cold tonight…you can feel winter in the air that’s for sure.

have a happy and warm weekend one and all

hugz

V xxx

3 thoughts on “Smashing Good Happy Mail

  1. Michelle Whorwood says:

    Great layout Vicky! I love the colours you have chosen and all those little border strips. Thanks for playing along with us at CMH!

Leave a Reply

