Oh—kay

Evening folks…so I am tired and have sore hands so this will be short and maybe not so sweet (you did note the “tired” right? my sweetness walks straight out the door when the tiredness walks in. and when my body is achy as well…it doesn’t walk, it picks up its skirts and runs for dear life!!!)

phone 091so anyways the reason I am here is to upload this layout for the Scrappin Patch monthly sketch. I sort of turned it sideways and pushed a few boundaries but I like it. I am still sticking to my new rule of use my stash before I buy anything new. so the papers are a couple of ones that have been sitting at the back of my paper bin for a bit and I cant remeber who they are by so if anyone recognises them please let me know. like wise the title card. I used a technique I saw Elizabeth Kartchner (of Dear Lizzy fame) do for 2 Peas in a Bucket and just had to try it myself. I love the framed look it gives the layout. then I let Katie pick out her favourite Tinkerbell chipboard embellie cos it just seemed to need it, add a little Flair from American Crafts, a die cut from Bella, a patchwork patch that was in my stash, like wise the alpha stickers (been in my stash forever) some bling and flat-back pearls, a little  washi tape, a chipboard button and some twine and TA DA…ok not TA DA, it took me 3 days of it sitting on my desk until I actually got it finished, I got busy and kept going back to it and moving this and that until I went, its fine leave it alone and take the picture already! (ok sometimes in my head I have a New York accent, not sure why but there you have it..I am more than a little kwerky at times.)

ok if you want to check out the video for that technique, here it is

Dear Lizzy 2 Peas Video.

and so on that note….I gonna go take a painkiller and curl up with my kindle. (but not before I link that layout to Scrappin Patch cos I have the worst habit of forgetting to do these things.

niters one and all, have a fantastic weekend!

hugz

V xxx

Leave a Reply

