2 layouts to share

I have a little scrappy lately, not a lot because I have been sick and busy with my family and stuff. but I managed to complete one for the Challenge Me Happy challenge and one for the Scrappin patch sketch challenge. I really enjoyed doing these two. the next challenge is for the Purple Pumpkin challenge if my order from there arrives in time. I know its not a requirement but I need some more washi tape and couldn’t resist theirs.

so first the CMH challenge, using white space. I used some very old photos of my Mum and her family taken in Picton in 1945 when she was just a baby. I used some DCWV paper from a stack I have had forever, flowers, small tin badge, resin heart, cameo and some mini alphas. and a die cut title cut with my Silhouette.

 phone 095

This is the  Scrappin Patch, sketch challenge, this one was made using kraft cardstock, some old Fancy Pants pp, washi tape, sparkling glitter ribbon, studio calico wooden word, buttons, wooden embellishments, flat back pearls and a journaling card and silhouette cut snapshot tag. These photos are a bit old, but I just love them.

phone 091

I am making a real effort to use up my stash at the moment. I am rapidly out growing my craft corner and need to get my stash under control so I can justify buying new stuff, not that I need it at the moment. I really need to do a clean out but never seem to have time and am so easily distracted that I end up playing instead of cleaning lol. my storage is not working for me and I need to find a way to keep my sweet darling granddaughter out of the corner. Its a work in progress, she loves all the shiny things on Nanny’s desk, a scrapbooker in the making? I can but hope.

now its time to go help Katie with her homework, maths…uh oh my weakest subject…wish me luck lol

hugz

V xxx

2 thoughts on “2 layouts to share

Leave a Reply

