Challenge me Happy entry

I had a bit of time the other day so I did a layout for the Challenge Me Happy recipe challenge, I have been feeling a bit blah about my scrapbooking lately so decided to start with the title and work from there, using a few ideas I have scraplifted from a heap of different layouts I have seen lately and here is the result. I did it all by shopping my stash which is getting a little out control again lol. I used Fancy Pants Vintage Valentine, Amy Tangerine Sketch Book (which I used my distress ink pads to paint some of the flowers, that was fun…and messy lol) some American Craft flair, washi tape, ribbon (American craft I think, don’t quote me on that), some Cosmo Cricket tags I have had forever, another tag (no brand), the arrow is from Love Elsie, the enjoy today ticket from Amy Tangerine, the brads are Kaisercraft and some no brand ones that again have been in my stash forever, the bingo tile I brought off Trademe years ago, the hugs are from Scrapworks (another old treasure I dug up) the brown butterfly I brought off EBay and the other one I made and the title was cut on my Silhouette using more of the Amy Tangerine sketch book line. I love Amy Tangerine, can you tell??? lol…so there it is…oh except the wee heart which I also got of EBay. It didn’t bring my stash under control at all but it was nice to use some old favourite and some new ones.

phone 103

I’m quite happy with the result considering my blah blah mood with scrapbooking. I so seldom to layouts very often these days because for awhile they all seemed to come out all the same and I got bored with the process. I need to get back into it but with so much going on around here I just haven’t felt into it.

So what’s going on you ask? or not lol….just after Christmas my Dad was diagnosed with bowel cancer and kidney failure. The cancer is operable thank heavens but its hit the whole family hard, I suppose we all sort of saw Dad as invincible but he is coming up 70 this year and has abused his body for years with all the hunting and fishing and diving and tramping etc etc…until recent years he never stayed still. So now Mum and Dad are off at the hospital at least a couple of times a week having tests and getting his kidneys flushed so they are strong enough to get him through the surgery which will hopefully be before the end of the month, he will find out tomorrow at his pre-op appointment.

So its been high stress around here, which of course sends me crashing down into a flare up of the RA which makes life all that much harder for everyone. I am trying to ignore it, have been for a few weeks now but that lovely ol flare just wants all the attention as usual.

so yea that’s what’s going on in our family. we have had endless family and friends come to visit that Mum and I are both sick of people but it makes Dad happy and whatever makes him happy we just roll with. btw for those who don’t know, haven’t read my blog before…My parents live with me and help me raise my 7 year old daughter because I suffer from seropositive rheumatoid arthritis and fibromyalgia, we have a wee lifestyle block just out of Nelson New Zealand. I am a scrapbooker and crafter from way back before scrapbooking was really a thing in New Zealand.

Anyways my lil monster is in bed…time to enjoy some grown up time

Night all

hugz

V xxx

p.s I am selling some cool stuff on Trademe at the moment so please go and have a look (Trademe name is vicky12) I am also going to be having a stash clean out soon so favourite me for some great bargains.

One thought on “Challenge me Happy entry

  1. Brendy says:

    Sorry to hear about your Dad Vicky. Fingers crossed all will be ok yeah.. I hear you on the didnt know any better lifestyle, hunting, fishing etc etc but that is what they did best and loved it, not realising the toll it can take on the ole body in later years. Love your LO and your last comment of being a scrapbooker from way back, go you..
    Hugs from me xx

Leave a Reply

