Use your stash challenge

this is my version of this months Scrappin Patch use your stash challenge.

august 033

I just had to document Steve and Dad’s trip out in the boat to get some new season scallops. they got fish as well and it was yummmy lol. Scallops and crayfish are about the only seafood I eat except the occasionally bit of fish.

I used some old fancy pants kraft pp, some scraps of pp. a silhouette cut of a scallop which I cut twice and used the outside of one cut around the inside of another. a packing tag, chipboard buttons and letters, twine and sticker. I love the sketch that Annelie put up for the challenge. I have actually done two layouts with it. this one was my favourite.

Steve went back to Australia yesterday after 6 weeks at home and 4 months in New Plymouth He decided he preferred the aussie lifestyle. As much as I hate him going so far away I know he is happier with his cousins and the lifestyle over there.

Just makes me sad having to see him off at the airport again. I am pretty depressed at the moment anyway.

One thought on “Use your stash challenge

  1. Brenda says:

    Great LO Vicky love your scallop!! Where did the boys get the scallops? We have a voluntary ban on down here till 1st September, because of the poor quality and returns..Must admit its no wonder after the hammering the bed got here last season.. I would be sad about my son going overseas to live too… Chin up Chick, thinking of you.
    Hugsxx

Leave a Reply

