the best laid plans

So here it is December and I had pretty much every day planned with detail…should have known better….because along comes my lovely RA and laughs in my face and knocks me off my feet completely!!! Since Monday I have been laid up, trying to deal with a major flare, falling blood pressure and low red blood count. Another words feeling like I have been hit by a truck which then backed up to make sure it did a good job. I haven’t been able to move my head from side to side for 3 days thanks to muscle spasms, on Wednesday I went to see my GP and he told me I looked like shit…nice huh? so I told him off for his terrible ergonomics, and even worse posture lol. He made me have a blood test and then yesterday evening rung in a bit of panic over the bad results. seems I may have a bit of a ulcer in my stomach again and its bleeding a bit which has made my iron levels plummet and my red blood count to drop. And since he isn’t in today he booked me in with another GP at the clinic and I spent an hour getting poked and prodded by Tony the GP and put on iron pills, pain meds, and various other things designed to get all this back under control. Yay me…and all this means I missed out on taking Katie to her 2nd school visit yesterday, Mum had to take her. and Tomorrow she has her preschool Christmas party so I have to well enough to take her to that, and next weekend is her birthday party.. this couldn’t have happened at a worse time. But you know what they say, Man (or Woman) plans…God laughs….

I suppose it could be worse, I could have been thrown into hospital again.

Anyway so much for my December Daily. I have the cover done and a few of the pages ready for photos but that’s as far as I have got. I just put a layer of distress crackle paint on the photo holder I am making Mum and that wiped me out, so I am just going to to have to sit here and bitch lol…..Mum and Dad are in town Christmas shopping, Katie is happy playing with her ponies and chatting to herself so I can sit here and stare into space and hope I am better tomorrow.

To cheer myself up I have been watching movies online…I just watched one call Skyline….one of the worst movies I have seen in a while…its suppose to be a scifi drama about aliens invading earth but its so predictable and boring its not funny…think I will go watch a few of the shortland streets I have missed lately. I just love TVNZ ondemand dont you?

have a good weekend all

hugz

V xxx

One thought on “the best laid plans

Leave a Reply

