A little show and tell

Thought I might share a little something a bit happier than my last couple of posts and show some of the work I have done lately. Mainly the little scrapping I have done lately has been for the Scrapbox Christmas Challenge. the first week was making a something to put a christmas pressie in. I made this wee box and tag. I used the new Kaisercraft christmas paper which is so cute…I just love the spots and script. I thought I might use this one for Mum’s present, I thought earrings this year…she does love her sparklies lol.Christmas challenge wk 1-Vicky Mullen

Last weeks challenge was a layout which suited me just fine. The theme was Christmas Morning so I finally got to scrap all those photos I took last Christmas morning of our crazy crowded christmas morning at my brothers in Aussie. I love the bakers twine I got from Fiona at scrapbox a couple of weeks ago, it just finished the layout so nicely. Again I used the new Kaisercraft christmas line, and a lot of bling lol.

christmas challenge week2 Vicky Mullen

and my final share is the layout I did for the On your table challenge at Scrappin Patch which I was joint winner along with Brenda ! Yah us lol. I loved this challenge, it was loads of fun. So thanks Heidi!

on your desk 11 11 09

Anyway thats my bit of show and tell for the day….I am off to check the latest updates from Pike River before I got to bed. They published the photos of the men trapped in the Press this morning which I picked up on my way home from dropping Katie at preschool and promptly sat in the car nearly in tears…So many of those faces were familiar, I suppose it just made it so real to me.

anyways good night all

hugz

V xxx

One thought on “A little show and tell

  1. Brenda says:

    Love your L/o’s Vicky and Yeap werent we lucky getting some goodies from Heidi for the SP ones. Your Xmas Box for Fiona’s Challenge on Scrapbox is very Impressive. Good Luck for the last week.

Leave a Reply

