I made a banner

The fabric has only been sitting in a bag for the last 6 weeks, all cut out and ready to be sewn together. And today I finally got around to doing it. I decided Katie needed a little something to make her room prettier.IMG_3435 And here it is, I am pleased how it turned out considering I really made it up as I went along, as I tend to do. I added some Imaginisce Bling flowers that I have had forever and some Maya Road felt ribbon that was in my stash and a few buttons. I really wanted to put ribbon along the time but didn’t have any long enough and didn’t want to go all the way into town to get some. I think it turned out pretty good for my first try, I will have to make more of them, now Katie wants one on every wall in her room lol. Don’t think that will be happening somehow but I would like to make one that was longer.

We have had quiet a productive week so far, Katie is back at preschool and I have managed to spring clean the  lounge and her bedroom so far this week. My room is next. I have sent off a pile of stuff I sold on trademe, and used some of that money to buy some Xmas pressies. I am getting organised slowly 🙂

On Sunday Katie and I made chocolate chippie muffins (ok I cheated a little, I used Edmonds Muffin Mix) Katie had a great time helping mix and put them in muffin cups. I think she ate more than she put into the cups but that was half the fun. The funny thing is, she insisted on making muffins but then when they were done, she didn’t want to eat them lol. So I froze most of them and ate the rest lol.

IMG_3431On Monday I picked up a wee school desk and chair I brought off trademe for Katie with the idea that I would strip it down and paint it all funky for her birthday. That’s not going to happen, it was in the back of the car when I picked her up from preschool and as soon as we got home she claimed it and insisted it be put in the lounge in front of TV so she could colour in and watch TV at the same time. She has been sitting there every chance she’s got since lol. We did discuss paint though and she wants sparkly purple…surprise surprise lol…so I will have to go to Resene and see if I can get purple sparkly paint. That’s one of tomorrows missions.

But right now, I am soooo tired, I had a terrible sleep last night, took me hours to get to sleep for some reason….so I am going to lie down on the couch while Katie watches Luna Jim and plays with her doll and some left over fabric…and I am going to read my book for a bit.

have a nice Wednesday everyone

hugz

V xxx

Leave a Reply

