Why I love my Qz Silhouette

I have been giving it a bashing lately, its had a real work out with the Stars in their Eyes comp at Scrappin Patch as well as a few other projects I’ve been working on (watch this space, will share soon)

So week 2 is over, and I gotta say I just love Ingvild Bolme’s work and the ladies that won definitely did her justice. Even though I didn’t get a win I love the layout I did (below) I handmade the flowers, using the Silhouette to cut the petals, did an awful lot of glimmer misting and inking, cut the wee deer and used a lot of bits from my stash.

IMG_3120_edited-1

By the time this competition is over my stash might just be under control a little lol…I say might but at the moment my room is so full of scrapping stuff and fabric and felt and half finished projects…it really seriously needs a good clean out again. it always needs a good clean out. I’m a pack rat!!

Katie had a concert at preschool on Wednesday night, and guess who forgot to take her camera? how dumb is that? But she was so amazing, her class put it all on. they sung and did poi then did a wee dance number. it was adorable. And the most amazing thing of all, Katie actually took part and remembered all the words and actions. She loved every moment.

anyway the dishes are waiting sigh. have a good night everyone

hugz

V xxx

Leave a Reply

