A Win and A New Toy

I have been scrap-mad lately…been going hard out doing layouts for the Scrappin Patch DT call…yip I got brave and gave it a shot. I would so love to be on their DT but with all that talent out there…well I can but try right? so fingers crossed that Adrienne and Paula arent laughing at my submissions to hard and I have at least half a shot. Wish me luck people.

05 05 10 1657 edited-1I’ve also done a layout for Hannah’s Budget challenge, Hannah’s challenges always inspire me. I havent submitted it yet…thats my next job after this πŸ™‚ it took me forever to get the title right…the rest of the layout fell together just right but I must have cut the title 3 times before I was happy with it, oh well, good things take time. Next challenge is Annalies Recipe challenge at SP and Julia’s black and white challenge over at Scrapbox’s blog. I was lucky enough to win last months challenge with this layout which is now featured on their blog…

I was totally wrapped to have won the $20 voucher which took me all of 2 minutes to spend lol.

I have been spending a bit of money on necessary items for my obsession lately. Last week I ordered a new Making Memories paper trimmer from Crafty Tart and its just arrived about an hour ago! YAY no more having to deal with my old, completely stuffed, Creation Crafts trimmer which has been on its last legs for months. I cant get new blades for it, or a new runner and I dropped it ages ago and broke the cutting guide so it was slightly croaked too.

05 20 10 1696Now I have this baby, isn’t she pretty??? lol….complete with a magnetic ruler and self sharping blades. I just cant wait to use it. What a vast improvement it will be.

But that wont happen tonight, I can barely keep my eyes open now and its not even 6.30pm. I am so tired I just want to sleep for a week. Katie kept calling out in her sleep last night and of course every time she called out I would get up to check her then not be able to get back to sleep. Its been like this 2 nights in a row. She was unwell the night before last, running a bit of a temperature for no real reason as kids do at times, and thats effected her sleep patterns. I really hope it improves tonight otherwise I may well go insane by this time tomorrow lol.

well I am off to get a certain young lady into bed mode…wish me luck lol….I may need it.

have a great night all

hugz

V xxx

One thought on “A Win and A New Toy

  1. Hannah says:

    Congrats on your win! And yay for getting a new toy to play with πŸ™‚
    Looking forward to seeing your entry for Budget To Blitz! Thanks for taking part, and for your kind comments.

Leave a Reply

