So tired

What a day, went to Picton to take Tracey and Jodi to the ferry, a good 5 hour round trip so I wont be walking far tomorrow…sore back…sore swollen ankle…sore shoulders…ok so yes I know…I am not suppose to drive that far but I didn’t want to stay in Blenheim at my brothers tonight, Katie doesn’t sleep properly out of her own bed and yes I know I am suppose to be getting her prepared for going to Aussie but that’s life huh. Plus I like my own bed and I am sad because my boy has gone back up north. It was so good having him home and I just love Tracey…she is the girl I would have picked for him, sensible and down to earth but lots of fun. The house is going to be far to quiet without them.

well I have caught up on my blog reading and now I am going to take a up a thing off Neen’s blog…20 question, but sorry wont be using as many photos she did, I haven’t got some things photographed yet.

1. Show us the inside of something cute

hhhmmm not exactly the inside but still cute…last night Tracey and I got sick of Jodi having fluffy earmuff hair….so I put it in piggy tails…thats cute right?

10 03 09_0208_edited-1

2. What’s the last home cooking you had?

Roast chicken, last night…and it was yum!

3. What do you miss?

my best friend Sandee who lives in Greymouth and of course my son Jodi who is on his way back to new plymouth as we speak

4. What makes you laugh often?

these four, my 3 kids and my soon to be daughter in law Tracey

09 30 09_0090

5. What’s your favourite word?

bugga? fab? funk? cool? all words I use to often

6. What are you trying to quit?

being grouchy so often

7. What’s your favourite commercial right now?

that new one for Pacific blue. Its so cool!

8. Whose style do you dig?

Lily Allen..she rocks

9. Link to a great blog you’ve discovered lately…

Sketchy Thursday very cool sketches…great for inspiration to bring back the mojo

10. What’s the last craft you made?

this layout for Scrappin Patch colour challenge, I didnt finish in time so it didnt get entered but I still love it.

09 29 09_0110_edited-1

11. A photo of the last happy mail you got

the yummmy Luxe goodies I got from Sketchbook for the Spring it on challenge, I won the draw for week 2. Thanks Megan and all you awesome ladies at Sketchbook….your all so fab!

10 04 09_0205

12. Something you’ve got lately?

PP’s from Cosmo Cricket that I got today from the scrapbook shop in Picton and some bits off trademe that arrived on Friday from one of my very favourite traders ceilidhinc

10 04 09_0203

13. What are you looking forward to?

Our trip to Aussie in December

14. Post a recent snapshot of yourself.

eeewww do I have too? this is the best I can do…taken at Kaiteriteri beach on Thursday

09 30 09_0092

15. Recent Favourite Movie?

dont really get time to watch movies but a mini series is almost the same so Torchwood-Children of Earth would have to be my all time fav at the moment

16. Something you’re working on right now?

I am suppose to working on my nephews mini album for christmas…start this week…probably

17. If a movie were made about you, who would play you?

Dawn French lol

18. What gives you goosebumps?

ghosts

19. Share a new obsession.

my silhouette and facebook games…mainly farmville and cafe world…feel free to come be one of my facebook friends….just look me up.

20. What’s the meaning of your life?

deep…ummmm what is the meaning of life??? pass….but the thing that gives my life meaning would be my kids. I wouldn’t be me without them.

so there you go…20 questions answered in under…ohhh about an hour and a half….and now….i am off to check my crops at farmville then check my cafe and then….go to bed….have a great week all….and remeber…like I tell Katie every night…happy thoughts make happy dreams

night night all

hugz

V xx

Leave a Reply

