Oh Wow

I got a very exciting email today, and I nearly didn’t get it at all, it was pure serendipity that I did get it. If it wasn’t for the fact that I got fed up with using Mozilla thunderbird and decided to download Windows Live Mail which automatically detected old settings that I loaded when I first got my laptop which just happened to be my old slingshot account which I stopped using a couple of weeks ago when we went back to Xtra as our provider. Mail downloaded some old messages that happen to be sitting on slingshots server and one of them was the exciting one I was about to tell you about before I got distracted lol.

And that exciting email was from Scrapbooking Innovations, the new kiwi scrapbook mag, and they want one of the layouts I submitted for their 3rd issue!!!! OMG….I am going to be PUBLISHED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is soooooo exciting!!!!!! Unfortunately Mail stripped the attachment so I have no idea which one they want but I have emailed Tanya and hopefully she will let me know soon so I can get it packed and sent. I am totally blown away, after so many rejections I have finally been excepted!!!!

anyway better dash, lots to do, more later

hugz

V xx

One thought on “Oh Wow

  1. Hannah says:

    WOOHOO!!!!!! See, I told you to keep on submitting and one day you would get there! Yay, I am very happy for you, because I know just how much this means to you. Can’t wait to see it in print! 🙂

Leave a Reply

