Challenges

Challenges, challenges…and what have I achieved? not a thing, I have spent the day on the couch feeling sorry for myself, I feel like shyt if you will excuse the expression. Sore hips, hands, head, jaw…..well you name its sore sigh…so I have had a “I feel sorry for me” day….I suppose we are all entitled to one of them every now and then.

I really want to be scrapping but don’t have the energy, I seriously want to have a go at Hannah’s challenge at Sketch Book, black and white with one other colour, sounds like a great challenge and I really love Hannah’s example layout, its gorgeous.

I also want to have a crack at Scrap the Boys challenge this month but I have plenty of time for that and the other challenge is a male orientated one as well and that’s Scrappin Patch Man Friday challenge which is another one that appeals.

april 014I have completely lost the plot of the SBO Great Race, a nightly challenge was far to much for me, especially this week when I have been feeling less than my best. I would of loved to give it a better shot but have only managed 2 layouts, this one is the last one, I wanted to do last nights which looked like a lot of fun it was Japan and centred around Super Kawaii (in English Super Cute). Bright funk colours, big eyed cartoons, sugary sweet clothes…just my sort of thing…lots of pink!!!!!! I wonder if Hello Kitty is amongst that lot,  I love Hello Kitty (ask Katie, she has a heap of Hello Kitty 6a00d8341c2df453ef00e54fa982428833-800withings and she has shown totally no interest in them lol…but I like them so she gets them.) I love love love the stripped tights in this picture lol…wonder if Katie would wear them…like she’s got a choice…she’s three…I still get to pick her clothes!!!!with funky pink boots and a little skirt…tooo cute…I LOVE HAVING A DAUGHTER!!! the boys were never as much fun to dress. and back to the challenges, even though

1134848158f8by

that Super Kawaii one was yesterday I might give it a shot anyway tomorrow, if I am feeling better, just because I like it.

anyway I hope all of you at scrap retreats are having fun….I will join you one day. but right now its almost time to put my DD to bed.

Night night all

hugz

V xx

 

One thought on “Challenges

  1. Hannah says:

    Awww, so sorry that you were not feeling well, I hope you are feeling much better today. And hopefully you got a chance to do my challenge, but if not, you should still do it just for fun. Thanks for your kind words about my example. I think it’s fun scrapping with B&W and one colour, it’s a really cool effect.

Leave a Reply

