Another one over

Scrappin Patch  Stars in their Eyes competition winners have been announced. No it wasn’t me lol, never thought it would be but congrads to these very talented ladies. the winners are

1st place – Liz (aka scrapdizzy)
2nd place – Lynne (aka*lynne*)
3rd place – Beverley (aka fifiscrapz)

 

I love these ladies work, they really are inspiring scrappers.  The whole competition was great, I learnt a lot from a lot of very talented scrapbookers. It was well worth taking part and at least I got one placing, 3rd is better than Feb 008nothing at all lol. Here is my last layout for the competition, I just love the colours that Kelly Goree uses, so bright and funky.

I got very brave the other day and submitted two layouts to the new Scrapbook Innovations Magazine that’s due to be released sometime this month. I haven’t heard anything back yet and don’t really expect them to be excepted but its worth a shot, I can but try right? I am really just scrapping for myself these days, one can only take so much rejection and I enjoy not having to care what anyone thinks of my layouts and using what I want.

I am suppose to reducing the mountain of clean washing into neat little folded piles right now but it simply doesn’t seem to be getting any smaller. I hate folding washing, someone should invent a machine to fold washing lol. And iron and put it away, life would be so much easier šŸ™‚ and on that silly thought, back to it. If I can finish this then maybe I can get into my scrapbook room and give it a clean, its a mess.

Enjoy the rest of your day

hugz

V xx

Leave a Reply

