Pure Pleasure

I have been scrapping for the pure pleasure of creating lately. Its so nice not to have a care about what anyone thinks of my layouts. I did two layouts over the weekend with photos from my cousins wee boys birthday party last weekend. I had some great photos of Katie in her pretty party dress as well as some fab photos of her and the boys at the party who were all dressed as super heroes. I will take a photo of the layouts tomorrow and upload them.

I really enjoyed just sitting in my scraproom and playing. I used some very simple techniques and just enjoyed the quiet time. Katie came in and had great fun playing with buttons and flowers while I was working, she loves playing with my button jars but still shows no interest in scrapbooking lol…oh well…she is only 3, there’s time yet. She would rather paint or draw but funnily enough she doesnt do paintings at preschool, how weird is that, she does plenty at home so I suppose she doesn’t feel the need to do them at preschool.

She’s been very moody lately, one moment happy the next throwing a full on tantrum, I am sure she is worse this year than when she was going through the terrible twos. the tantrums are certainly worse. Its a stage, I really hope its a stage anyway 🙂

anyway there’s nothing on TV so I think I will go curl up with a good book instead. Hardly worth sitting and staring at the box if there is nothing on and if I start scrapping now it will be midnight before I go to bed again.

night night all

hugz

V xx

2 thoughts on “Pure Pleasure

  1. Hannah says:

    That really is the best kind of scrapping! Doing it because you love it, and for nobody else 🙂 Good on you!

    I hope the “stage” Katie is going through is short-lived. Ya gotta love all their stages and phases! Just keeping us on our toes, eh? 😉

  2. Hannah says:

    That really is the best kind of scrapping! Doing it because you love it, and for nobody else 🙂 Good on you!

    I hope the “stage” Katie is going through is short-lived. Ya gotta love all their stages and phases! Just keeping us on our toes, eh? 😉
    Oops…forgot to say great post! Looking forward to your next one.

Leave a Reply

