Another one bites the dust

finished the SBO challenge for this week….I drew a blank with this one, couldn’t think of anything different. we had to make a wrapping for a present and a tag but it had to something original and attractive. what a week to lose your mojo right? but Mum to the rescue…she came up with an idea of the flax basket and showed me how to make it. then I added my own touches (with more Mum help lol) and added a couple of pressies that challenge 5-GypsykateMum brought yesterday (one that’s apparently Katie’s pressie to me lol)challenge 5-tag-Gypsykate

 

 

 

 

the tag I just love, it was sort of Tim Holtz inspired I used Falala PP, grungboard key, a felt heart, a shrink plastic heart stamped with a Christmas stamp some flat and a bit of gold metallic rubon. it came out really well considering I didn’t even really have a plan going into it lol. it was a case of try it and hope it works. I did discover that if I cover the back of some felt with an adhesive sheet before I put it through the cuttlebug it cuts a lot easier than just plain felt, and it take the hassle of sticking it down too. It was pure fluke that the felt and the rubon matched so well.

all in all I am very pleased with how it turned out. and now…..its that time of day again….time to be Mum instead of rely on Mum lol…have a good night all.

Leave a Reply

