New Sketchbook sketch

the latest Sketchbook challenge has been posted and its a really cool sketch. In fact I may have to get started this afternoon.

And I want to say thank you to everyone who left such nice comments on my entry for the last sketch challenge that closes today. Its always nice to get feedback and compliments 🙂

and this is my layout for Layle’s celebrity challenge on Sketchbook. I love the Sketchbook challenges and the ladies are all so nice and friendly. I don’t spend a lot of time on the forum, I am not a chatter, I can never think of anything to say, but I do read them to see what’s happening and everyone is so supportive of each other and very friendly and caring. its lovely.

well housework first then I might squeeze in a few moments to sort out a photo for the latest sketch before taking Katie to the doctor later. She’s still having trouble with her ears but at least the rash has nearly all gone. poor baby has had a very hard winter health-wise this year. Mines not to great at the moment either but that’s just medication problems again. Dizzy spells, headaches and nausea are all par for the course, you get use to it.

oh well, housework isn’t doing its self unfortunately, have a good day everyone

hugz

a-VICKY 

One thought on “New Sketchbook sketch

  1. Hannah says:

    It’s great that you are enjoying the forum and the challenges so much.
    I didn’t get a chance to post last night on your previous post, but I wanted to say that I loved the layout. It’s beautiful. And your son is amazing for cutting those swirls out for you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

