bored with this now

ok I am offically over winter….it can go away now…I know…its only July and we have a while left yet but its been raining for days and its cold and damp and i hate it.

Theres a nasty cold going around at the moment and Katie has it, shes been coughing and sniffling for a couple of days now, poor baby, shes been easily upset and pretty miserable but still cheeky lol, she got really upset with Dad when he left for Kaikoura yesterday which is not like her. but she was over the moon when we picked Steve up from the airport yesterday afternoon.

He’s been in Arrowtown for 10 days at my sisters. He had a great time, went snowboarding of course. And came home to his sleepout all ready for him. Mum, Dad and I have been working hard to get it ready for him, carpet on the floor, shelves on the wall and all comfy and cosy and a big surprise! he didnt know we were going to do it up for him. You should have seen his face when he went to put his bag in his old room to find that none of his stuff was there, lol he didnt know what was going on. But he’s over the moon with his new space, and has twice the space. Plenty of space for his mates to come and stay now.

I havent done any scrapbooking for a week now, I need to get my butt into gear, my scrapbook room is feeling lonely lol. I brought some more bazzill off Julia of Scrapbox yesterday, took advantage of her sale to restock, I was getting really low. And it was really cheap, 69 cents each and Julia has a huge range. And shes really handy lol…5 mintues down the road.

You should see Julias scraproom, I am so jealous lol, its lovely and big and bright and so well organised. its awesome! shes even got plenty of space for her kids to play. I am so jealous, I would love to have a nice big space but I am happy just to have a room to call my own. And once its reorganised it will be even better. I found some trestle tables at Bunnings the other day that would be better than what I planned but first I need to do a bit of measuring. At least I have cleaned the cupboard out, thats a start.

well I better get started, the fires going now and I have to get the housework done so I can get some scrapbooking done today. its perfect weather for it.

Leave a Reply

