SBO layout and more

well yesterday I managed to get the sbo challenge done despite been sick for the last 3 days. It was due last night and i didnt win but at least i finished it and to me thats a win in its self.

SBO July

SBO July

I can also now share the layouts I did for scrapbox, and congradulations to Dallas who is now the new team member
I dont really do all about me layouts but sometimes you just have too so here it is, the first I have done since I did the BOM almost 3 years ago. I decorated a Heidi Swapp frame with rubons, ribbon and bling brads. Printed the journalling on a MM noteworthy journalling notebook page and cut the felt heart with my

Scrapbox all about me

Scrapbox all about me

trusty Cuttlebug.  all in all a simple but effective layout.

The double was kind of fun to do, the need for multible techniques was a real challenge and I enjoyed it. My

Full Double Layout

Full Double Layout

favourite bit of the one is the stitching, it looks a lot prettier in real life, its a terrible photo. I embossed flower stamps onto blue cardstock then used glimmer mist to do like  resistance technique before cutting them out and adding a felt flower and a bit of bling. gotta have that bling lol. Painted frames and glittery alphas and another scatter of felt flowers and wha la! lol

The way I have been partcipating in challenges and entering Team Calls I am going to need another few albums soon…but at the moment I really need to sort the albums i have. I have just being putting everything in which ever current album I have been using and they are all jumbled up. I am going to sort them out one day very soon. Better do it before I reorganise my scraproom which hopefully I will get done in the next few weeks. I want to put another desk or wide shelf up to put the Cricut and Cuttlebug on so they are always set up when I need them and clear up some of the clutter.
anyway I feel pretty aweful so I am off for a quick shower and into bed with David Eddings lol…I am on the 3rd book of the Belgariad, Magicians Gambit. I love this series, I last read it about 4 years ago, David Eddings is such a good writer, his books are a mixture of humour, adventure and intrigue, full of twists and turns. And everytime i read these books I find something different. anyway this is getting me no where.
Niters All
hugz
Vicky
One thought on “SBO layout and more

  1. Hannah says:

    You have certainly been creative, even while sick! Sorry to hear that you’re not well, I hope you feel better soon. It’s great that you’ve done a layout about yourself, keep up the great work 🙂

    Enjoy your book!

Leave a Reply

