winter blah!

well its finally hit us here…winter….it had to happen I suppose….its been raining since Saturday though today it wasnt so bad…just cold. Snow up on the hills and I love snow. If I was well enough I would take Katie up on Takaka Hill to play in the snow where we use to play as kids. But I have been sick since Saturday, I caught the bug that Mum and Katie had last week and of course no immune system means it hit me harder and longer. I am getting over it now but still feel a bit weak and yukky. And constantly tired, its frustrating.

Katie has been amazing us all lately. She starting talking properly about a month ago, and shes just gone nuts, forget the few words at a time shes coming out with whole sentences and complicated ones for a 2 year old at that. And numbers and colours…she not only knows them she recognises them. its like all of a sudden the floodgates opened and she just knows things. Admittedlywe all spend a lot of time teaching her but she absorbs everything like a little sponge, its great. Now if we could just convince her that the toliet won’t bite her and toliet training was a good idea life would be great lol.

good news…Billy Joel won Stars in Their Eyes!! cool…he was good.

One thought on “winter blah!

  1. Hannah says:

    Sounds like Katie is doing really well! Yay! The toilet training will come eventually, I know it feels like you’re waiting forever for them to “get it” but hey, all kids figure it out in the end 🙂
    Sorry to hear that you’re sick, I hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

