sick of this

I have been sick on and off for almost 2 weeks and I am sick of being sick. I dont know what has caused this sudden down turn in my health and its wearing me out, I’m so tired all the time and in constant pain as well as the dizzy spells and heaviness and constant nausea.

My self pity meter is on high at the moment. I just want a normal life free of pain. its not going to happen, ever! and that is possibly the hardest thing to except. This is it…this is my life. Oh i might go into remission for a while but it will never be permanent.

and people keep giving me advice, like they know what its like trying to and live a normal life with this damn disease. I know, thats nasty but how could they know what its like to try and raise kids and do all the parent things when some days you can barely get out of bed? unless they have had to live through it, its impossible to really understand what daily life is like for me and my family.

ok theres my moan for the week…the cutest thing, Katie has just decided to put herself to bed. to cute!!

2 thoughts on “sick of this

  1. Hannah says:

    Sorry you’ve been so sick, Vicki. I can’t even begin to imagine what you have to deal with so no advice from me … I do hope that things settle down for you though. Hang in there, I know that’s easy to say and hard to do … but just wanted you to know I’m thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

