2 more MGD layouts

I have been busy the last few days, even being unwell (yes again sigh) hasn’t put my creativity on hold. When I’m not scrapbooking i am planning new layouts. I have 2 planned and spent 2 days planning the 2nd one of these twos. The first one fell together easily, the inspiration came from the yellow of the slide and the whole things screams sunshine and summer days. I love these photos, they show Katie in her normal happy mood. 
Now this is typical Katie being her bossy little self. This one was inspired by Nic Howards book “That’s Life” its journalling the tells it how it is which is a style I love.  I never have been one for the overly flowery sickly sentimental journalling so the book was a breath of fresh air. Anyway I used the Fancy Pants Crush pp that came with the MGD kit and its losely based on a sketch that came with the kit.
I have a few more bits left to use of the MGD kit including a wooden album thingy that i had an idea for but havent started yet. there is also a peice of Bazzill Stitchz cardstock which I have big plans for. I have to get them all done this week because my brother Shane and his wife and daughter will be over from Aussie on the 24th and I wont get much time to scrap while their here but plenty of photo ops and it will be fantastic to see them, they havent been over for 2 years. And we are planning a trip over to see them next year, this will be the 2nd trip for us. Mum, Dad, the boys and I went over in July of 2005 when I was pregant with Katie. Now Shane is going to shout Mum and Dad a trip and given me enough time to save up so I can go too. So i will need to cut back on my scrapbook spending lol.
Anyway back to planning layouts! Have a good night everyone
Katies Countdown, originally uploaded by gypsykate.
Leave a Reply

