i need a break

wouldnt it be nice to be able to step outside your body and have a break from yourself? thats what i feel like i need, a break from the constant battle that is my life. i am tired of the constant pain, the pills, the needles, the memory lose and just the every day struggle of being me. i would like to just have a few days off being me! i am just tired! and I miss Mum, shes been gone a month and it feels like forever, and its another month til she gets home. its boring around here without her. Not to mention having to take over all that she does around here…I dont know how she does it but everything runs smoothly when shes here and now despite the help of the kids and twice a week home help the house still seems to be constant chaos. I can never keep up with the house work or the shopping or all those essentials it takes to run a house. Not to mention keep up with Katie, thank heaven’s for Char, Jodi’s girlfriend, who is fantastic with Katie and loves her to bits. She does most of the running and helps me keep this little girl in check but Char starts work at Pak N Sav next week which is great for her but I will miss her help.  Not sure how i am going to get on without her. I just wish Mum and Dad would hurry up and get home…..I am sick of watching Corro St on my own…for some reason the kids never want to watch it with me, go figure!

Char and I took Katie swimming yesterday, she was so funny, no fear what so ever. There was a small slide in the kiddie pool and she was sliding down going under the water and coming up laughing her head off and then running around to climb the steps and do it again.  Char took her into the wave pool and she thought it was the greatest fun off all. She’s not worried about going under at all, in fact she loved it. Crazy wee girl.

I just had a thought, maybe i should get a cat, you can never feel lonely with a cat on your knee.  lol i can just see how mum and dads wee foxy dog will handle that…at the grand old age of 15 the shock of sharing a house with a cat might be a bit much for the old bugga lol.

anyway i really am tired so i think i will watch the rest of corro st and then have a hot bath before bed. niters all

4 thoughts on “i need a break

  1. Hannah says:

    Sorry you’re not feeling too good, Vicky. It sounds like Char has been a great help and I’m sure you will miss having her around when she starts her job. But hopefully she’ll still be able to help out when she’s not working. You’ve got your parents around, too? And your boys?
    I hope the hot bath helps with the pain and that you get a good sleep tonight. Thinking of you!

  2. gypsykate says:

    thanks Hannah,i was having a real down day yesterday. well we all have them i geuss…but i feel much better today now that the sun is shining and i am surrounded by the kids. My folks usually live with me but they are away in Haast for the whitebait season and i always miss them when they are away.
    thanks for your support Hannah, you really are lovely

  3. typeawithra says:

    I can deeply relate to your words. in fact, i wish i had spotted your blog before i went off the deep edge and started my own just to get out my depression and frustrations. Much happier now that I am chronicling it all. Thanks!
    -Sasha

    PS- would you be interested in linking to my blog:

  4. typeawithra says:

    I can deeply relate to your words. in fact, i wish i had spotted your blog before i went off the deep edge and started my own just to get out my depression and frustrations. Much happier now that I am chronicling it all. Thanks!
    -Sasha

    PS- would you be interested in linking to my blog:
    http://typeawithra.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

