last layout

its finished 😦 the scrapbook essentials ultimate challenge is over and its been so much fun. i will miss doing the challenges each week, pulling together the concepts and the resources and watching it all unfold. and seeing what ever one else has done and all the wonderful layouts and orginal techniques its been really inspirational and given me a new lease on life scrapbook wise. I really hope Hannah wins over all, shes such a talented lady and so lovely as well. So good luck Hannah, I am cheering for you!

heres a sneak peek at my layout for this week, the prefect quote for Katie, her feet are always moving, even when shes asleep lol…she was born to dance our wee girl. cant wait til she is old enough to go to dance class 🙂

2 thoughts on “last layout

  1. Hannah says:

    I love the quote you have chosen, and the bright colours of your layout. That bird ROCKS! Love it!

    Thanks so much for all your wonderful support and kind comments. I would love to win, but it’s not going to happen. There is no way I can win as Monique is 6 points ahead of me and Louise is 4 points ahead. It will be a tight race for #1 between those 2 though! 🙂

    I’ve enjoyed the competition, and like you I feel a bit sad that it’s over. On the other hand, I have lots of stuff going on over the next few weeks so it will be nice to have a bit more time now!

  2. gypsykate says:

    thanks Hannah, this was one of those throw it together quick and self evolving layouts that wasnt so much planned as just took on a life of its own lol

    the comp was great but like you it will be good to have a little more time.

Leave a Reply

