I’ve got it

at least i think i have. I have been pondering all week how to go about putting together the recipe book for mum for mothers day and it has finally come to me. i brought a maya road tea tin from scrapbook essentials and i am going to mount the recipes on card and put them in there but when it came to decorating the tin i was stumped but i’ve got an idea, good old fashion brown paper and stamps. i know mum likes things simple but she loves shiney so if i cover the brown paper with stamps of various sorts and colours and emboss them, add a bit of bling and whalaa! (or something like that lol) i need to go and get some modge podge though, it will need to be sealed to protect it.

so watch this space, if i get time i will get started today and when i get finished i will take some photos and post them. wish me luck 🙂

5 thoughts on “I’ve got it

  1. Christi says:

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with, Vicky!!! I’m still trying to figure out how I want to go about mine. I’m tired of never finding things and having A4 sheets of paper shoved everywhere lol. I’m sure your mom will love anything you come up with but can’t wait to see 😉

  2. Hannah says:

    Did you see the recipe cards I made for my sister when I was guest designer for SE? They’ll be in the gallery if you want to take a peek – might give you some ideas. I had fun with this project and I’m sure you will too!

  3. gypsykate says:

    thats what inspired me to begin with Hannah, I saw them when you were guest designer and thought it was a great idea. your ones are so awesome, i just love them. hope mine come out as good. I have almost finished the tin, just need to seal it all with some modge podge. then i have the cards to do. i’ve typed up the reciepes. so i’m getting there

Leave a Reply

