i got a bargin!

I popped into the local spotlight today and picked up a bargin. Urban Lily rub ons for $4 each! thats a saving of almost $5, so of course i got every sort they had, 4 different ones and i also got an urban lily sugar cube for $3….I love bargins!!! most especially scrapbooking bargins. i still managed to spend about $50 but I got heaps of bargins! 🙂 🙂 🙂 I also got some awesome rub ons from American Crafts, they are cool, cant wait to use them. and some foam stamps.

i am going to be having some fun over the next few days, the carpet is finally down in mum and dad’s new suite, so the big move is starting and i have a whole weekend minus teenager and nephew who are going to Christchurch for Armagedon, they have promised to get me autographs from the stars of stargate alantis! and not only that…..I get a weekend without them!!!! so thats a weekend i can get my Brand New Scrapbook ROOM sorted!!!!!! YAH YAH YAH at long last!!!!! tomorrow we start moving everything and hopefully before the boys go on friday afternoon the bedrooms will be done and i can get on with putting up shelves and arranging things! cant wait!

4 thoughts on “i got a bargin!

  1. Karen says:

    Congratulations on all your fabulous bargains GypsyKate. Always get a goo feeling when you save money whilst your spending it.

    Hope your weekend goes according to plan and you get the peace your hoping for to do all the scrap related activities you want.

  2. Christi says:

    Wow, I sooooooooooooo never get bargains like that out in the shops! I didn’t even know Spotlight carried Urban Lily lol. I need some of those rubons 😉 I might have to go and have a gander too lol.

Leave a Reply

